aiCarousels 2.0 is out on Product Hunt! πŸš€πŸŽ‰

Fernando Pessagno
3 min readNov 6, 2023

--

Would love your support!
https://www.producthunt.com/posts/aicarousels-2-0

Around six months ago, I was going through a tough time, worried about losing my FT job while on a work visa, and I decided to build something new to keep my mind off things.

That’s how aiCarousels.com started β€” a simple MVP I built in 10 days. Fast forward to today, and I’m grateful for how everything has come together!

I decided to leave the 9-to-5 life behind, and aiCarousels turned out to be the most successful thing I’ve ever made, but I knew I needed to make it even better and add all the things I couldn’t include in the first version.

During this time, I’ve been working hard to accomplish my full vision.

Here are the key updates:

β€’ AI Carousel Generator 🎠
You can now make a carousel not just from a topic but also from any text, a website link, or a YouTube video.

β€’ AI Caption Generator πŸ’¬
When your carousel is ready, this new feature lets you generate engaging captions in a second β€” emojis and hashtags included!

β€’ AI Writing Assistant ✍️
Not satisfied with the AI output, or need to tweak your writing? Quickly expand, shorten, or rewrite parts of your text with a single click.

β€’ AI-Powered Image Search πŸ”
Choose custom images or find the perfect one through Pexels integration. The AI pre-fills the search for you β€” just click, choose, and voila!

β€’ Multilingual AI Support 🌐
The AI features now supports up to 12 different languages.

β€’ Auto-Magic Save and Project Management πŸ’Ύ
Your work now autosaves for convenience, and you can also save multiple carousel projects to work on them simultaneously.

β€’ Refreshed Template Gallery 🎨
Totally revamped the template template selector along with a whole array of new, stylish design template options.

β€’ Full Google Fonts Library πŸ” 
Added every single Google Font to make sure you can find the perfect match for your brand.

And there are plenty more quality-of-life improvements to make the UX smoother and more enjoyable!

If you have any feedback, please let me know! I’m really excited to show the new aiCarousels 2.0 to everyone β€” it’s a big step up from where things started! πŸš€πŸŽ‰

--

--